< Back to News Articles


2017 Chair Melissa Wolfe (far right) presents outgoing Board Members (from left) Bobbie Jo May, Wendy Jones, and Shay Dwyer with their plaques and thanks them for their service. (Seated is Franklin County IT Coordinator, Coy Floyd.)


Maria Parham Health – Franklin CEO, Bert Beard, Sponsor of the Banquet, kicks off the program with a quick introduction to Maria Parham’s vision for the future of the hospital coming soon to Franklin County.



Keynote Speaker, Jason Brown, former NFL football player, and owner of First Fruit Farms, captures the hearts and minds of his audience with a message of faith and inspiration.




Blaine Holmes, in his role of Ambassador Co-Chair, presents Misty Edwards  the Award for Ambassador of the Year for 2017.




2016 Director of the Year, Charles Mitchell (right), presents the 2017 Director of the Year award to Allen White (left).  Members who serve on the Board of Directors for the Chamber of Commerce do so as volunteers, donating their valuable time to benefit the Chamber Membership.



2016 Small Business of the Year award recipient, Roger Melvin (left) of Toney Ace Hardware, presents the 2017 Small Business of the Year award to Matthew Winslow (right) of Winslow Custom Homes.



2016 Citizen of the Year, Betsy Benning, presents the award for the 2017 Citizen of the Year to Twig Wiggins.






2017 Chair Melissa Wolfe passes the gavel to 2018 Chair Blaine Holmes.